The Association of Energy Engineers is pleased to notify that from the many nominations submitted to the AEE Awards Committee, Theo Breitenstein has been selected to receive the 2017 International Energy Engineer of the Year.

AEE confers prestigious awards each year to individuals and organizations that have achieved national and international prominence in promoting the practices and principles of energy engineering and energy management.

This award, recognizing Theo’s accomplishments in the energy industry will be presented at the AEE Award Banquet in September 2017.